Friday, May 8, 2009

stevens-johnson symdrome (just kidding)/9 to 5

hahaha

yesterday i went to bed, and as i was trying to fall asleep i felt a group of bumps on my left hand...  that proceeded to go up my arm, and down my entire chest and abdomen.  this would have been ok with me, except for one thing.  I'm on lamictal.  One of the side effects of taking lamictal is that it can cause a skin disease that starts out with a rash.  Did I mention that this disease is potentially deadly? Oh yeah, It's deadly.  Just the rash wouldn't make me freak out, but i displayed practically all of the symptoms that go for it, so then i started freaking out.

When I freak out, it's not pretty.  First of all, my psychiatrist told me that if I ever get a rash, call him or go to the emergency room immediately.  I woke my dad up to tell him what was going on, and he was completely unsympathetic.  Primarily because it was 3:30 in the morning.  

Also because he us to have to pay the fee to go into the emergency room.  And I was freaking out that I would die because my dad was too cheap.  

I get to the hospital, get checked in and see a doctor.  Apparently I'm allergic to something that I was exposed to in the past couple of days.  Haha, I really think that the doctors were really annoyed with me because I kept on talking about the symptoms that I had.  Ha, the doctor told me like 4-5 times that I didn't have stevens-johnson syndrome..  Since I was having somewhat of an allergic reaction to something, he prescribed pregnazon...  

When I went to the doctor two hours later for my physical, I also got prescribed motrin 800 for certain muscle pains that have been experiencing.  

I seriously don't even know how many different prescription medications that I've taken today.  Even though I became very cranky, and sort of ruined the rest of my day, I got a great story out of it.

Oh, and another thing.  Later this evening, I got out of bed, and my mom decided that she wanted to watch a movie with me.  She ended up selecting 9 to 5, you know.. the movie that Dolly Parton was in.  Freaking hilarious.  I loved it so hard.  I also got really inspired to get and listen to the recording of the broadway production... even though I knew/know that it hasn't been released yet... sigh :(

Thursday, May 7, 2009

yeah red wings!

god..... i love sports.... in general... and i also sort of have a love affair with the red wings right now....   i was sooooo pissed the other night with that abysmal call....    but this current 5-2 score is making me feel a lot better right now....   i really want to play hockey right now... haha, if only i could skate... and play hockey...    actually, i want to play basketball as well...   ohh basketball...  FOOTBALL!!!! i want to play football really bad right now...   god, i'm really excited about sports right now..  

on a completely different spectrum of this game, a while ago when the wings hadn't score in a while, i decided to take my meds.  as i opened them up, the wings scored.   and i threw my arms up in jubilation, scattering the newly refilled pills all over the room.  as shitty as that was, i thought it was hysterical. lalala

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

I'm normally not this person but....

i somehow get lost while trying to edit my page.  well, actually... the part i get really lost at is trying to view my profile.  i normally can figure things out rather quickly, but...  apparently this site is teasing me with false promises of candy.....  well.....      .......concise organization. 

Also, on a completely different note, I think that I am becoming less intelligent as my age increases.  That sentance took effort, and I don't even know if it's correct or not.  FML  

Monday, May 4, 2009

blogging again?!?!?! what??!?!?

soooo

i'm blogging again....    it's been a year, but i'm back bitches!!!!      

bitches?  

oh shit... i don't have any...

tehe, to all of my multiples of 0 bloggers out there, i salute you!  

Summer..... summer sucks.  I'm so freaking bored.  I hate the economy.  It's impossible to find any form of employment at all.  Well, the economy sucks for more reasons than that, but that's the primary effect it has on me.

also, i'm in songs for a new world!  how awesome is that!? i'm really excited for august to arrive.  i really want to start rehearsing for it now! i also want to pee my pants.

I'm random.

I don't know why i capitolize some things, and leave others uncapitolized.  I don't think i spelled that correctly, but right now i'm too lazy to google it and find out how it's spelled.

Also, I don't understand why I keep on making new..... paragraph-like..... blurgs between each thought.    If i were reading this blog, I would be annoyed.  

I want a new phone.

in the words of the notorious and inspiring, miranda priestly... 

That's all